top of page
  • Writer's pictureWGON

Brian Kemp Signs Bill Making Georgia 25th Constitutional Carry State

( Breitbart )

Gov. Brian Kemp (R) signed legislation Tuesday making Georgia the 25th constitutional carry state in the Union.

To put it another way, half of U.S. states are now constitutional carry states.

FOX 5 Atlanta reports that Kemp signed the bill and said, “[This] makes sure that law-abiding Georgians — law-abiding Georgians, including our daughters and your family too — can protect themselves without having the permission of the state government. The Constitution of the United States gives us that right, not the government.”

In the lead-up to signing the legislation Kemp made clear that Georgians’ “carry permit is the Second Amendment.”

The other 24 constitutional carry states are Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Maine, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, New Hampshire, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia, and Wyoming.

6 views0 comments
bottom of page